Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Friends Meetings

• Monday, October 24 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 7 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 5 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting
• Monday, January 9, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, February 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, March 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, June 5, 2017 - 7:30 pm - at an Outside Location
• Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, October 2, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 4, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting

Friends Events

• Tuesday, September 27 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus of ArtMatters: "The Renaissance" - See Details
• Monday, October 3 - 7 pm - Gary Hylander: "The Salem Witch Trials" - See Details
• Tuesday, October 4 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: "Storytelling for All" - In the Senior Center - See Details
• Saturday, October 8 - 1 pm - Alison O'Leary, author: "So Close to Home" - See Details - See Details
• Tuesday, October 11 - 7 pm - Jeff Belanger: "A Supernatural Evening" - See Details
• Monday, October 17 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus of ArtMatters: "Leonardo da Vinci" - See Details
• Tuesday, October 25 - 7:30 pm - Krisanthi Pappas with Doug Hammer: singer and pianist - See Details
• Tuesday, November 1 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: "Storytelling for All" - In the Senior Center - See Details
• Thursday, November 3 - 7 pm - Kim Weineck: "Intoducing Pastel Painting"
• Tuesday, November 15 - 6:30 pm - Larry Tye, author: "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon" 
• Thursday, November 17 - 7:30 pm - Anthony Sammarco, author: "Lost Boston"
• Monday, December 5 - 7:30 pm - David Slater, Executive Director of the Old Colony Library Network,
    Presents: "The Old Colony Library Network: How it Works and What It Provides to Libraries" - See Details
    David Slater will give his talk after a short Friends Meeting.
• Saturday, December 10 - 1:00 pm - The  Senior Moments:  "Christmas Carols with our local chorus"
• Thursday, January 26 - 7:30 pm - Ty Burr: "Handicapping the 2017 Oscars"
• Tuesday, February 14 - 7 pm - Bob Jackson, author: "First Ladies"
• Thursday, March 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins, actor: "Irish Voices"
• Saturday, March 25 - 1 pm - David Kruh, author: "Scollay Square"
• Tuesday, April 18 - 7 pm -  The Film: "The Finest Hours" - Sea rescue film based on the book by Michael Tougias
• Tuesday, April 25 - 7:30 pm - Michael Tougias, author: "The Making of the Film: The Finest Hours"