Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Events

• Monday, June 12 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: American Art I See Details
• Tuesday, June 13 - 7pm - Philip Czachorowski: Juggling Workshop - See Details
• Monday, June 19 - 7pm - Philip Czachorowski: Juggling Workshop See Details
• Monday, June 26 - 7pm - Philip Czachorowski: Juggling Workshop See Details
• Monday, July 10 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: American Art II See Details
• Tuesday, July 11 - 7:00 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Thursday, August 3 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Federalist Papers See Details
• Monday, August 7 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters:  American Art III See Details
• Tuesday, August 8 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Monday, September 18 - 7:30 pm - Scottish folk group: North Sea Gas
• Wednesday, September 27 - 7:30 pm - David Clinton: History of Amtrak
• Thursday, October 5 - 7:30 pm - Alison O'Leary, co-author: Inns and Adventures: A History and Explorer's Guide        to New Hampshire, Vermont and the Berkshires
• Tuesday, October 10 - 7 pm - Julie McMurray:  Conversations about Dementia: Tips to Help with
       Family Conversations
Monday, October 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins: Walt Whitman
Tuesday, October 24 - 7 pm - Peter Zheutlin, author: Rescued (rescue dogs)
• Thursday, October 26 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Cuban Missile Crisis
• Tuesday, November 7 - 7 pm - Ted Reinstein, author: New England's Country Stores
Saturday, December 16 - 1 pm - Senior Moments:  Sing Christmas Songs 
Tuesday, March 13 - 7:30 pm - Aoife Clancy:  Irish folk singer with accompanist
 Saturday, March 24  - 1 pm - David Kruh: Ponzi
• Tuesday, April 10 - 7 pm - Jorene Lange:  Country Singer

Friends Meetings

• Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, October 2, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 4, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting