Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.


To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

The Friends Meetings are welcome to all and are held at the Walpole Public Library  unless otherwise noted.

Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018 at an outside location
Monday, September 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018 Friends Annual Meeting

Friends Events

Tuesday, March 20 -7pm - Judith Kalaora, History at Play actor: "I Now Pronounce You: Lucy Stone" See Details
Saturday, March 24 - 11am - Melissa Stewart, author: Can an Aardvark Bark? See Details
Saturday, March 24 - 1pm - David Kruh: Ponzi See Details
Tuesday, April 3 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
Tuesday, April 10 - 7pm - Jorene Lange:  Country Singer See Details
Wednesday, April 25 - 7:30pm - Contemporary Folk Singer Duo: Crowes Pasture See Details
Tuesday, May 1 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - In Children's Room - See Details
Wednesday, May 2 - 7:30pm - Andrew Kusmin artist/author: Palette of Dreams
Monday, May 7 - 1pm - Harvey Leonard, Meteorologist: Meteorology and Climate Change
Saturday, June 9 - Art in the Park "READ All About It!" launch event at Bird Park (rain date June 10) - See Details
Tuesday, June 12 - 7:30pm - Michael Tougias:  Above & Beyond: JFK and the U-2 Pilots
     During the Cuban Missile Crisis
Thursday, September 13 - 7pm - North Sea Gas Scottish folk group
Tuesday, November 13 - 7:30pm - Ross Hall: East Wind - The Saga of a Great Train

 ART in the PARK! -See Details

 READ all about it: